CAPCIL

WLCN 96.3 FM

Promote Your Page Too

WLCN 96.3 FM - Country Music By Day & Classic Rock At Night. Your Official Lincoln Railsplitters Football & Basketball Station!


West Lincoln Broadwell vs. Chester East Lincoln-7th Grade-01-11-18
West Lincoln Broadwell Wolverines vs. Chester East Lincoln Panthers in the championship game of the Logan County 7th Grade Boys Basketball Tournament at Lincoln College, Lincoln IL. Joe Ryan & Marty Ryan with the play-by-play on WLCN 96.3 FM.



Carroll Catholic vs. Mt Pulaski-7th Grade-01-11-18
Carroll Catholic Crusaders vs. Mt. Pulaski Bruins in the 3rd place game of the Logan County 7th Grade Boys Basketball Tournament at Lincoln College, Lincoln IL. Joe Ryan & Marty Ryan with the play-by-play on WLCN 96.3 FM.




2017 Lincoln Illinois Christmas Parade 12/7/17. A WLCN Video Production. With your hosts, Lisa & Jim. Special thanks to Logan County Tourism and City of Lincoln, IL.


Saturday With Santa - Lincoln Park District, Lincoln IL 12/9/17. Special thanks to Lincoln Park District and City of Lincoln, IL. A WLCN Video Production.


LINCOLN RAILER BOYS BASKETBALL


LCHS Coach Neil Alexander Court Ceremony-01-06-18
LCHS coach Neil Alexander Court Ceremony prior to the Lincoln Railsplitters vs. Chicago Harlan Falcons game at Roy S. Anderson Gymnasium Lincoln, IL. Jeff Benjamin & Josh Komnick report on WLCN 96.3 FM.



Lincoln vs. Chicago Harlan-01-06-18 1st Half
Lincoln Railsplitters vs. Chicago Harlan Falcons at Roy S. Anderson Gymnasium Lincoln, IL. Jeff Benjamin & Josh Komnick with the LIVE play-by-play on WLCN 96.3 FM.


Lincoln vs. Chicago Harlan-01-06-18 2nd Half
Lincoln Railsplitters vs. Chicago Harlan Falcons at Roy S. Anderson Gymnasium Lincoln, IL. Jeff Benjamin & Josh Komnick with the LIVE play-by-play on WLCN 96.3 FM.

2017-2018 Varsity Schedule

11/20/2017 Mon vs. Eaton Corporation Tournament 5:00 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
11/22/2017 Wed vs. Eaton Corporation Tournament 6:00 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
11/24/2017 Fri vs. Eaton Corporation Tournament 5:00 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
11/25/2017 Sat vs. Eaton Corporation Tournament 10:00 AM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
11/25/2017 Sat vs. Eaton Corporation Tournament 5:00 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
12/01/2017 Fri vs. Taylorville 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
12/05/2017 Tue @ Mattoon 7:30 PM Mattoon   
12/08/2017 Fri vs. Effingham 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
12/15/2017 Fri @ Mt. Zion 7:30 PM Mt. Zion   
12/22/2017 Fri vs. Charleston 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
12/28/2017 Thu @ Prairie Farms Holiday Classic TBA Collinsville   
12/29/2017 Fri @ Prairie Farms Holiday Classic TBA Collinsville   
12/30/2017 Sat @ Prairie Farms Holiday Classic TBA Collinsville   
01/06/2018 Sat vs. Chicago Harlan 6:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
01/12/2018 Fri @ Charleston 7:30 PM Charleston   
01/13/2018 Sat vs. Waukegan 6:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
01/20/2018 Sat vs. Central IL Classic vs Washington 6:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
01/23/2018 Tue @ Central IL Classic vs Canton 7:00 PM Canton   
01/26/2018 Fri @ Central IL Classic vs Mahomet-Seymour 7:30 PM Mahomet-Seymour   
01/27/2018 Sat vs. Central IL Classic vs Morton 6:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
02/02/2018 Fri vs. Mattoon 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
02/03/2018 Sat @ Rock Island 7:30 PM Rock Island   
02/06/2018 Tue vs. Mt. Zion 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
02/09/2018 Fri @ Effingham 7:30 PM Effingham   
02/13/2018 Tue @ Bloomington 7:30 PM Bloomington   
02/16/2018 Fri @ Taylorville 7:30 PM Taylorville   
02/17/2018 Sat @ Decatur Eisenhower 6:30 PM Decatur Eisenhower   
02/23/2018 Fri vs. Normal West 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
02/27/2018 Tue @ Regional TBA    
02/28/2018 Wed @ Regional TBA   
03/02/2018 Fri @ Regional 7:00 PM TBA   
03/06/2018 Tue @ Sectional 7:00 PM Sectional   
03/07/2018 Wed @ Sectional 7:00 PM Sectional   
03/09/2018 Fri @ Sectional 7:00 PM Sectional   
03/13/2018 Tue @ Super Sectional 7:00 PM TBA   
03/16/2018 Fri @ State Finals TBA Peoria   
03/17/2018 Sat @ State Finals TBA Peoria


LINCOLN LADY RAILER BASKETBALL


Lincoln Lady Railers vs Rochester-01-09-18 1st Half
Lincoln Lady Railers vs. Rochester Rockets at Rochester High School, Rochester, IL Joe Ryan and Marty Ryan with the play-by-play on WLCN 96.3 FM.


Lincoln Lady Railers vs Rochester-01-09-18 2nd Half
Lincoln Lady Railers vs. Rochester Rockets at Rochester High School, Rochester, IL Joe Ryan and Marty Ryan with the play-by-play on WLCN 96.3 FM.

2017-2018 Varsity Schedule

11/18/2017 Sat @ Limestone Tournament TBA Limestone   
11/20/2017 Mon @ Limestone Tournament TBA Limestone   
11/21/2017 Tue @ Limestone Tournament TBA Limestone   
11/22/2017 Wed @ Limestone Tournament TBA Limestone   
11/27/2017 Mon vs. Mattoon 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
11/30/2017 Thu @ Taylorville 7:30 PM Taylorville   
12/04/2017 Mon vs. Mt. Zion 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
12/05/2017 Tue vs. Galesburg 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
12/07/2017 Thu @ Bloomington 7:30 PM Bloomington   
12/11/2017 Mon @ Charleston 7:30 PM Charleston   
12/12/2017 Tue vs. Williamsville 7:30 PM    Roy S. Anderson Gym   
12/16/2017 Sat vs. Mahomet-Seymour 12:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
12/27/2017 Wed @ Peoria Manual Tournament TBA Peoria   
12/28/2017 Thu @ Peoria Manual Tournament TBA    Peoria   
12/29/2017 Fri @ Peoria Manual Tournament TBA Peoria   
01/04/2018 Thu @ Effingham 7:30 PM Effingham   
01/08/2018 Mon @ Mattoon 7:30 PM Mattoon   
01/09/2018 Tue @ Rochester 6:00 PM Rochester   
01/11/2018 Thu vs. Charleston 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
01/13/2018 Sat @ Galesburg Tournament TBA Galesburg   
01/13/2018 Sat @ Galesburg Tournament TBA Galesburg   
01/15/2018 Mon vs. Galesburg Tourn vs Peoria Notre Dame 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
01/20/2018 Sat @ Galesburg Tournament TBA Galesburg   
01/20/2018 Sat @ Galesburg Tournament TBA Galesburg   
01/27/2018 Sat @ Mahomet-Seymour 12:30 PM Mahomet-Seymour   
02/01/2018 Thu vs. Taylorville 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
02/05/2018 Mon @ Mt. Zion 7:30 PM Mt. Zion   
02/08/2018 Thu vs. Effingham 7:30 PM Roy S. Anderson Gym   
02/12/2018 Mon @ Regional TBA   
02/13/2018 Tue @ Regional TBA   
02/15/2018 Thu @ Regional TBA   
02/20/2018 Tue @ Sectional TBA   
02/22/2018 Thu @ Sectional TBA   
02/26/2018 Mon @ Super Sectional TBA   
03/02/2018 Fri @ State Finals TBA ISU   
03/03/2018 Sat @ State Finals     TBA ISU



Watch Cheap Seats Online! Click on program below:
NEW- Cheap Seats Online 1-13-18
Scott Kirby, Jake Johnston & Joe Ryan LIVE on WLCN 96.3 FM. Special guests: Neil Alexander, varsity coach Lincoln Railer basketball & LCHS students Jennifer Huynh, Sam Birnbaum and Adriana Doolin, representing RailerThon. The show was broadcast at Joe Ryan COUNTRY Financial, 509 Pulaski Street, Lincoln, IL.



Cheap Seats Online 1-6-18
Scott Kirby welcomes former Railer players in a tribute to Neil Alexander, LCHS varsity basketball coach. The show was broadcast at Jake's Furnishings, 1100 Woodlawn Road, Lincoln, IL.



Cheap Seats-LCHS Wresting Tournament-12-29-17
Cheap Seats-"Joe on the Go Edition" features Joe Ryan and LCHS wrestlers at the Lincoln Holiday Tournament.


CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO & PAST EPISODES OF CHEAP SEATS
Watch Viewpoint Online! Click on program below:

NEW- Viewpoint Online - 1-10-18
Viewpoint with Bill Gossett & Judy Busby on WLCN 96.3 FM. Special guests. Lincoln residents Patrick and April Doolin discuss their family trip to the Arab nation of Jordan.



Viewpoint Online - 1-3-18
Viewpoint with Bill Gossett & Judy Busby on WLCN 96.3 FM. Special guest: Dr. David Gerlach, President of Lincoln College.


CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO & PAST EPISODES VIEWPOINT
Brushville Returns to WLCN for Interview & Exclusive Live Acoustic Set!




Noah Atkinson of Lincoln Printers talks about the business and their working relationship with WLCN Radio. Recorded October, 2014. A WLCN Video Services Production.




WLCN YouTube Channel


Request Line: 217-648-5510

Eaton Jobs

Lincoln Printers

St Claras Manor

Bright Idea

Joe Ryan

Lincoln Chamber

 WLCN RADIO     P.O. Box 505     Atlanta, IL  61723    (217) 648-5510    e-mail: lincolncountry@yahoo.com